Quilt review for 2022

Hello everybody! I thought it was time to log the completed projects from 2022. My goal was to finish some projects, and stop accumulating half finished quilt tops.

Rainbow purse. The only Bag of the Month pattern I made in 2022, pleased at how it turned out despite the fact it’s not really the type of purse I would use. Used up various scraps of canvas.

Black and grey scrap storage basket– used up scraps of fabric and scraps of batting!

Frolic quilt. Experimenting with using softer colours and neutrals for this Bonnie Hunter mystery, I gifted this to a friend from work as a wedding + new house quilt.

Postcards from Sweden quilt– because I’m a sucker for a quilt along, made from January to March and gifted to a new friend at work for her baby daughter. Quite fun with the prints instead of all solids. I used my Kona colour card to match to the ones called for in the pattern except of course for the two rainbow fabrics.

Jolly Little Christmas. So good to get this one done. This layout is to imitate a wrapped present and finished as a queen size. Likely a future gift for someone.

Christmas on Rhododendron Trail. Another Bonnie Hunter mystery, this one will also wait for the perfect recipient–perhaps a nephew.

Halloween outfit and matching stuffie (because mom-made is better than buying a costume at W-mart).

Fish School baby quilt. Last year’s Bonnie Hunter leader and ender challenge.

So the tally is…5 quilts finished. And I only started 2 quilts this year that aren’t finished yet! So I’m catching up!

Linking up to TGIFF with Devoted Quilter for a virtual high five! Please leave me a comment to say hi and let me know if you are working down your UFOs.

One comment

  1. Those are all great finishes, Lisa! I especially love the softer Frolic and the little bat stuffie is adorable. And you’re right, of course, mom-made is better than store bought any day 🙂