Triangles in the Spring

A quick visit to y’all, today, to let you know that I have been sewing hard all week. So much busyness converging, I love it.

Triangle QAL with the Sassy Quilter–triangles all cut and ready–I only cut 158, I want to make a baby quilt, maybe about 40″ x 50″. I cut these using my Hex’n’More ruler, from 6″ wide strips, although I had a hard time getting the 10 out of WOF strips, not sure why I usually only got 9 triangles.

On the left, top to bottom, Kona lilac, caribbean, regatta, periwinkle, berry, pomegranate.
On the right, Anna Maria Horner Sealing Wax (Amethyst), Kona iron, AMH Poppies, everglade, AMH Dresden Bulbs, Azure, AMH Sinister Swarm.
DSC_0519
On my machine, Easy Street quilt is being quilted.
Loops progress
I have the pieces cut for Sugar Block Club for both March and April.

And, I am planning out my project(s) for Kid’s Clothes Week. Here’s a little preview.
butterfly leggings march 30

Now excuse me, there is quilting to be done. Linking up to the Triangle QAL with Paula and WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced.

8 comments

  1. Very cute pants! I’ve got the first day of KCW covered, the rest of the week will hopefully be finalized on Sunday, cross your fingers! 🙂

  2. I have to get to cutting too on my Triangles.. love your colors.

  3. I’m doing the Triangle Quilt Along, too…it’s so fun to see what everyone is using for their fabrics!

    1. It’s part of the fun of quiltalongs, isn’t it, to share in the creative process and learn from each other. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. sarah elizabeth :: {no} hats · ·

    Triangles are where it’s at these days! I feel like everyone is doing the triangle-along, and I bet they’re all going to be SO different, which is pretty exciting 🙂

    1. Stay tuned, I’m looking forward to it too!

  5. Can’t wait to see your triangles in action, Lisa! And your finished Easy Street. Working on pj’s too? You are a busy bee!

    1. I’m gearing up for Kid’s Clothes Week, but I’m determined to get that Easy Street quilt done, done, done!