Pink Pillow for TGIFF

Welcome friends to celebrate our finishes! And what better way to keep warm in our cold Canadian winter than with a quilt? But never fear, we welcome all finishes here, be them tote bags, pillows, garments, hats, socks…you get the picture I think.

pinkwap2017 bike pillow

Today I have a fun finish to share, from my latest swap diversion on instagram. Although Valentine’s Day is right around the corner, the #pinkswap2017 didn’t have to have a Valentine’s theme, it just had to be pink. It was easy to find something I thought my partner would like, and judging by the comments in instagram, she does. More about the design here. The back is a covered zipper.

pink bike pillow back

I kept the quilting pretty simple, and couldn’t resist adding streamers to the handlebars. Come on, if you didn’t have them, I know you were jealous of those girls that did. Did you clip baseball cards to the front fork so your bike sounded like a motorcycle? Don’t you wish you could still do that?

pinkswap2017 quilting detail

So anyway, enough about me, please add your link, and jump around and share the comment love. Thanks for joining me for TGIFF!

7 comments

  1. […] Linking up with Confessions of a Fabric Addict, Busy Hands Quilts, Crazy Mom Quilts, Lisa in Port Hope […]

  2. Great pillow! I really like all your little details.

  3. That bike is adorable! Such a clever pattern and I love the extra quilted details. 🙂

  4. Who wouldn’t love that pillow – it is super cute! Thanks for hosting

  5. Such a cute pillow!

  6. What a lovely pillow, the handlebar streamers are the perfect finishing touch!

  7. I love the streamers!!