A finish hurrah

This finish is brought to you by the fact that once I had pulled out the pattern and fabric for my Finish a Long post, I didn’t want to put everything away again.

fiona folding wallet

I have to admire the detail and thought that went into the directions, the sewing went quite smoothly. I find however that it’s not quite big enough for all my “essential ” cards. I also would make the zipper section 1/4″ shorter to allow the wallet to fold easier when filled.

I’m going to use it to keep coffee money and my loyalty card in at work, but I’ll either buy a new pattern or attempt to modify this one to get something that works better for me as an everyday wallet.

Paris map interior

Linking up to TGIFF with Summer Lee Quilts and to the 2017 Finish A Long.

4 comments

  1. I haven’t found a pattern yet that has large enough card slots – are our Canadian cards that much bigger than American cards?

    1. I think the bills are a slightly different size but I found that the card slots were fine, there just weren’t enough of them. My current wallet has 10 card slots , and I have the cards doubled in most of them.

      Lisa

  2. Great wallet. Love the colour.

  3. I do love your fabrics, Lisa! It’s getting close to that time…to replace my own wallet, and my daughter offered me her hmm, Kate Spade or was it Michael Kors old one, but neither opened flat like mine does, or had enough card holders…

Leave a Reply

