Goals for Q4 in the Finish-a-long

It’s official, I have once again increased my number of quilts in progress. Therefore I hereby pledge allegiance to the #ridiculouslylongfallist and let’s sew!

In no particular order:

Sugar Block Club quilt–top and backing done, need to baste, quilt, and bind. It’s about 88″square.
Sugar Block club top finally done

Halloween QST quilt. This was the Bonnie Hunter leader and ender challenge last year but since it’s currently seasonal, I’d like to get it done. Still assembling and needs a border.

Hallowe'en quilt block parts

building 9-patches to assemble

Jolly Little Christmas quilt (sew along from Sew Fresh Quilts). Blocks done, need to assemble with sashing and background, quilt and bind.

Jolly little Christmas Quilt planned layout

En Provence quilt, last year’s Bonnie Hunter mystery.

Weathervane quilt, need to assemble, baste, and quilt.
weathervane on point layout

Tic Tac Toe quilt, I think I’ll make this quick baby quilt rather than anything complicated.
tic tac toe Jan 17

Allietare floor pillow. Just the side panels to quilt, then assemble.
Allietare floor pillow (top)

Wallet for me.

New purse for me–i decided to make a messenger style and bought this pattern from Cloudspitter Designs. Here is my preliminary fabric (including Carolyn Friedlander linen blend, and vinyl) pull.
DSC_3595

Some carryover projects:

Navy pants for my daughter. The pattern is Run Jump Hop Skip by StitchitNow.

Needlebook

Lawn shirt
lawn fabric heather ross
 
Linking up to the Global hosts!

6 comments

  1. Lisa – you have one busy fall list! Now I am inspired to sew more and work less, thank you!!!!

  2. I really like the soft colors and the unique layout you chose for the Jolly Little Christmas quilt. Good luck with your list!

  3. Ooo! Lisa! You’ve got some pretty quilts in progress there. I especially like the Sugar Blocks and Tick Tack Toe. What am I talking about, I like them all!

    1. Thank you, now i need to get sewing!

      Lisa

  4. […] was a goal for my Q4 Finish-A-Long list (original list here).  Linking up to Main Crush Monday with Cooking Up […]

  5. […] finish is brought to you by the fact that once I had pulled out the pattern and fabric for my Finish a Long post, I didn’t want to put everything away […]

Leave a Reply

