Q3 Finish a Long Results

What’s that you hear? Laughter? Oh yes, that’s me, laughing at my results. What were they, well I’m glad you asked.

I made the pieces for 2 quilt alongs this summer, so of course there wasn’t much time left for anything else.

Sugar Block Club quilt – the top is finished, I am slowly trying to assemble the backing

En Provence quilt – not touched
en provence quilt top

Lawn shirt, linen skirt, summer dress–man, I forgot I put that dress on the liat–no matter, none of these were touched. See original post for pictures.

Navy slacks for my daughter – I printed the pattern pieces and cut them out.

Shorts for my daughter – done! See post here.

Orange socks – done! See post here.

Needlebook. Nope. Not even on the radar.
linen needlecase

Come back in a couple of days for my Q4 list.

6 comments

  1. Love those two quilts. All those flying geese….wow.

    1. I did the flying geese 4-at-a-time and they finish at 3″ x 6″, so it was actually fairly quick. To piece the border, I tried to be fairly random with my selections as long as two of the same fabrics weren’t together.

  2. I start every day with a list of to-dos longer than I end up with finished items. LOL. En Provence is going to be gorgeous someday. The diagonal stripes create a very interesting border on the finished top!

    1. I was debating on fmq patterns but thanks to your comment now i think a diagonal cross hatch would look great. Thank you!

      Lisa

  3. Love the sugar block quilt top! Looks Alazing as usual šŸ˜‰!

    1. With the cool nights recently i want to get this one done!

      Lisa

Leave a Reply

