Hand stitching projects

I receive a new block pattern every Monday from the 2017 summer Sampler over at Freshly Pieced. Looking at my layout, I decided that that it needs to be a 6″ block but as I contemplated, I noted how perfect this block would be for English paper piecing (EPP).

I cut out the two adjacent sections which would be background and taped them together, i then traced out the paper onto cardstock to make paper pieces. The coloured star points were even easier, as I was able to just print the pattern onto cardstock and then cut them out.

This block will take a little longer but be a nice project for the backyard. Linking up to Kathy for Slow Stitching Sunday.

6 comments

  1. I love EPP and your choice of fabrics is great!

    1. I’m having a lot of fun playing with colour combinations for this quilt. Thanks!

      Lisa

  2. Your fabrics are pretty.

    1. Thank you, they make me smile too.

      Lisa

  3. This looks like a pile of fun just waiting to happen! Enjoy!
    Thanks for linking up to Slow Sunday Stitching!

    1. At this rate it will be the last block from the sampler which I finish, but you’re right, it will be fun along the way.

      Lisa

Leave a Reply

