Q3 goals for the Finish a Long

I debated taking a break this quarter, but I need the motivation and prizes are a great incentive 😉.

Sugar Block Club.  As you can see, I assembled most of the quilt and made 60 flying geese for another round, I need to add cornerstones for the geese, then the final border, layer and quilt.

Sugar Block club as of July 2017

En Provence quilt–needs to be quilted
en provence quilt top

Thar’s enough quilts, I’m going to target some garment making too.

Lawn shirt
lawn fabric heather ross

Summer dress (fabric purchased 4 years ago?). You may remember I made a muslin 2 summers ago. Well, I haven’t lost any weight, so I might as well get this finished.
wpid-img_20150112_220302.jpg

Linen skirt
Linen blend fabric for skirt

2 pair of stretch cotton pants for my daughter (such a challenge to find practical and comfortable trousers and I bought this fabric 3 years ago for her…). No photo because navy cotton sateen is really boring to photograph and I didn’t feel like digging it out. The pattern is Run Jump Hop Skip by StitchitNow. I made them before in a smaller size and I really liked how they turned out.

Sunny Days shorts for my daughter in Tula Pink Slow and Steady.
Sunny Days shorts pattern

And because I might need some filler projects:

Needlebook
linen needlecase

Orange socks
wp-1472783638972.jpeg

Linking up to the global community for the finish-a-long.

4 comments

  1. Good luck with these finishes. I’ve eyed that needle book before myself and I really like your fabric choices for the clothes. Have fun with it.

  2. That’s quite a list! And, again, I am loving the colours you put in your quilts. I feel like a broken record, lol. Especially would not have thought to put brown in the Sugar Block one and it works beautifully. And that En Province…. just wow. 😊

  3. Your quilts look great, the colors are wonderful! Can’t wait to see what you finish.

  4. […] pattern with a short row toe and heel in a slippery hand dyed bamboo yarn.  This was on my Q3 Finish a Long list. I made enough mistakes betwrem #1  and #2 that they’re not identical.  So be […]

Leave a Reply

