Results-Q2 in the Finish a Long 

The linky party is open, which of course means it’s time to squeeze in a last-minute finish! Or not. I pulled out my Christmas placemats but it’s not looking promising for a finish. Here is my list of goals for this quarter.

Status:
Modern Butterfly – done! See this post for more info.

En provence quilt–no change

Allietare floor pillow – the top is quilted, the sides are pieced but not quilted, and after that I need to make the back and assemble it
Christmas placemats–quilting in progress
Needle book–no progress
Shirt–well, I washed the fabric

Stay tuned for what goals I set for next quarter! It’s been surprisingly cool and rainy in Southern Ontario, but normally I don’t do much quilting (piecing is ok) in the summer because it’s just too hot.

Linking up my Modern Butterfly quilt to She Can Quilt

7 comments

  1. Congratulations on finishing the butterfly quilt. I’m enjoying the cooler weather but I could use a little less rain.

  2. Your butterflies turned out beautifully. Congrats on the finish.

    1. Thank you! I can’t wait for cooler weather so I can use it!

      On Thu, Jun 29, 2017 at 8:22 PM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

  3. Love the butterflies. It’s a great summer quilt! Thanks for participating in the FAL!

  4. Hi Lisa! I love your butterfly quilt finish! I so could use a little motivation to finish some of my WIPS. I’m a bit confused with how this kinky party works. Do you have to have linked at the beginning of the quarter your goals? Or can you just jump in each week? Thank you so much:)

    1. All the rules are at this link at She Can Quilt. It’s a fun little community, but it only tracks one quarter at a time. I’ve won a couple of prizes. Hope to see you next quarter!

      I don’t know if you’re familiar with One Monthly Goal , it has a similar premise but only over one month (obviously).

      Virus-free. http://www.avg.com

      On Wed, Aug 2, 2017 at 11:39 AM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

    2. Thank you! I will definitely join in next quarter:)

