A Summer Quilt

I treated myself quite well for Mothers Day this year.   After all, I know exactly what I want.   So despite not needing too start another quilt, I purchased the Summer Sampler quilt subscription from Freshly Pieced.  The first block is released today.

For fabrics, I decided to use this lovely deep blue for the background and pair it with a bundle of Alison Glass Sunprints recently acquired from Pink Castle fabrics.   I’ll add others from my stash as appropriate.   I’m not sure the blue (of which I have 4 metres) will actually be enough, but I think I can change up the borders if I run out.

colour picks sm

Keep an eye on my instagram and this space for works in progress! Linking up to Main Crush Monday with Cooking up Quilts.

3 comments

  1. Ooh, I think those prints/colors will be so pretty in your sampler! I feel the need to add some Alison Glass to my stash. 🙂 Thanks for linking to MCM Lisa!

  2. Good Morning Lisa,
    What fun fabrics and colors. This will make a lovely quilt. I look forward to seeing your updates as you progress. ~smile~
    Roseanne

  3. I was quite tempted by this design but looking life is going to get in the way this summer so I shall enjoy yours vicariously !! Just love that deep blue.

Leave a Reply

