A purple one-hour basket 

Although because I make these from scraps, they take a lot longer than an hour.  When I was making the scrappy blocks for my #bigquiltbee quilt, I sewed together the narrowest pieces –strings–and set aside. Pulling them out and trimming, it didnt take long to make up 3 of the 4 panels I need to create a one-hour basket.

Sewing log cabin style, I finished up the fourth centred on the tiger print from Tula Pink’s Eden line. I use the measurements from the original tutorial but using 4 panels instead of 2 eliminates cutting out the square to make the box shape.

Now simply to interface, make handles, and add a lining. Linking up to Scraptastic Tuesday with Leanne at She Can Quilt.

5 comments

  1. Love the scrappy style! I still have one of these on my to do list. One day!

    1. Once you make one, you’ll make more than one!

  2. Nicky EglintonFoxgloves · · Reply

    I hope there will be scraps inside that basket too! Thanks for linking up to #scraptastictuesday!

    1. Either scraps or fat quarters, for sure! One day I’ll finish off the rainbow of baskets.

  3. Neat look for your scrappy.

Leave a Reply

