Slow stitching everyday

I’ve been slowly working my way around the binding of my Modern Butterfly quilt and loving the bright and bold prints I used on the backing. Of course I didn’t have a half-metre for binding in my solids box, then I remember the 4 metres of grey Freespirit solid I had purchased last year in April at the Creativ Festival, stored away in the closet with other potential backing/background fabrics, which was the perfect colour.

my binding work in progress set up

The quilt is crumpled up in the den, or in the main room where the piano is, and I add a few stitches every day. Maybe I’ll get it done this week. Or maybe not.

Today I took it outside to enjoy the spring sunshine (and no mosquitoes).  Linking up to Kathy for Slow Stitching Sunday.

4 comments

  1. Warm enough to stitch outside?!?! Woohoo! Enjoy!

    1. Port Hope is on the shore of Lake Ontario, so we had some cool breezes today, but the backyard was sheltered and it was *awesome*.

      On Sun, Apr 23, 2017 at 6:46 PM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

  2. I love all of the fun prints you used in this quilt, the gray is a wonderful choice to pull them all together.

    1. This quilt has some really special memories for me. Thanks for your sweet comment.

      On Mon, Apr 24, 2017 at 9:46 PM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

