Random things on Wednesday

Some things I have loved doing and seeing over that past few weeks.

Snowshoeing in Haliburton — this was the last week of March, about 6 degrees Celsius (hence no coats), to enjoy the last of the winter.

Biking on the Easter long weekend. My husband and I walked about 5 miles on Sunday and Monday. The camouflage jacket is the cargo duffle coat pattern by Oliver+S. (As you might expect, a great pattern with well written instructions and worth the cost of the pattern.)

bike riding

Planting the garden. We are zone 5, so still some cool nights and frosts to come, but I planted peas, beets, parsnips, radishes, and lettuce on the weekend. This small rock garden was full of grass, so after pulling out the grass I thought I might as well try the lettuce and spinach here.

rock garden plantings

Quilting for the #bigquiltbee is in progress. I ditched the 12″ blocks, it does make the overall free motion quilting a lot easier.

20170417_231528

What is keeping you busy these days?

2 comments

  1. Spring is coming kind of slowly this year isn’t it. I have yet to get out into the garden …it’s feeling a bit overwhelming to me right now.

  2. Oh goodness! In my part of New Mexico we’re already expecting highs in the lower 90’s! Love your quilting! So playful!

