Snow days

It’s March break this week in Ontario, so my daughter is off school and at camp while Mom and Dad still have to go to work.  It doesn’t seem quite fair.  And while I usually get some sewing done on the weekend, this past weekend I came down with a cold so caught up on sleep instead.  At this point I think I’ve turned the corner, but my main concern is that I don’t want my husband or daughter to catch it–because that’ll just give me more work to take care of them.

I did start piecing my En Provence quilt too, which is shaping up to be a nice 45″ square baby quilt.

progress shot sm mar 14

On the list for this week therefore is:

-Finish piecing En Provence

-Quilt Christmas leftovers pillow

-Sandwich and baste Christmas leftovers placemats

For the first time in a long while, linking up to To-Do Tuesday with Christine at Stitch All the Things.

6 comments

  1. Bummer that you got that cold while your daughter was away, and perhaps you hoped to use some free time in sewing. Hope you are all better now. That is an adorable quilt you’ve got going there. Good luck on your list!

  2. I hope you’re feeling better. And I agree — work should have March Break as well. LOL

    1. Yes thanks, all back to normal. We did save some driving time with the location of the camp compared to my daughter’s school, so that always helps when it comes to being off our normal routine. I count my vacations in hours, not days, unfortunately…

      :

      >

  3. So wonderful to have you link up! I’m glad you’re feeling better and I hope no one else caught the bug. We’ve had our share of it go around here… twice. It’s been fun times, I can tell you! Love En Provence! Those fabrics work so fantastically together!

    1. My hubby caught it, fortunately less severe than me, so a couple of days of coddling and he was fine. I have a couple of quilt tops made now, I’ll have to do a big basting session! :

      >

  4. […] let me share the success I had this week.  Last Tuesday, I linked up to To-Do Tuesday with my goals for the week and I got them all done! So with the […]

