And then there were 24

Once I got into a groove with these slab blocks for the #bigquiltbee , it sure was quick!  You may remember that I started with 6 aqua blocks.   After I had the 6 red blocks done, since I have a lot of pink scraps I decided to slide into a girly palette by using pink and purple.   A variety of tones and values keeps them interesting.   I bought the provincial capitals fabric at my local quilt shop The Stitch Witch.

I will be really busy for the rest of the month, the Concert Band of Cobourg is recording a CD for the next two weekends, so likely I will put this quilt aside for a bit before I figure out layouts and sew it up.  I should be OK for the deadline of May 10 though.

Linking up to Lorna at Sew Fresh Quilts and the #bigquiltbee linkup with my former bee-mate M-R at Quilt Matters.

 

8 comments

  1. Wow! They all look great! That’s going to make a fabulous quilt!

  2. They are so pretty! I am loving the scrappyness. Can’t wait to make mine. Thanks again for the fabric!

  3. smilesfromkate · ·

    Lovely colours in your blocks, they look great. You just reminded me to make my last ones and get them posted.

  4. Love all your bright and colorful blocks.

  5. Great blocks Lisa! I’ve been working on these as well with a couple of my friends.

    1. Yay! I think these quilts are going to start flying in soon to the quilt collectors.

      On Wed, Mar 8, 2017 at 8:22 PM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

  6. So pretty….you made me smile after a long day! Thank you! So cheerful!

  7. […] Previous posts: Slab Blocks for Canada’s 150th And then there were 24 […]

