catching up on stash additions

Not that I have been frugal or anything, but I have tried to slow down my stash additions to more closely align with quilt productions rates (not quite there yet).

Of course the best way to get what I wanted under the Christmas tree was to order it myself, and one of the pre-Christmas sales at Craftsy was just too good to resist. The investment included a box of Aurifil thread in the Alison Glass collection–considering the amount of her fabric in my stash, I figured it was a safe bet and I needed a green for my Starlight, Stardark quilt (which is missing because it’s on the machine). The second addition was the fat quarter bundle of Skipping Stones by Anna Maria Horner, such a nice variety of neutral tones.  One day soon I’ll unwrap it, I promise.

aurifil and Skipping Stones fabric

Taking these photos reminded my of slightly older acquisitions from Sew Sisters quilt shop, Moda’s With Glowing Hearts fabric and some Tula Pink Slow and Steady.  Rather than buy a whole bundle, I decided to pick two prints I thought would go nicely into my stash. Oops, I think I had forgotten that I already had two of the Skipping Stones prints (half-yards). That’s okay, I will find a way to use them. On the left side of the picture is 3 Art Gallery prints from an instagram destash, such luscious colours.

sunday stash fabrics

And finally while driving through Cambridge a few weeks ago, I detoured to Lens Mill Store and picked up just a little bit of fabric, 2 yards of the flannel chevron to back a baby quilt and a half metre (I know it says 1/2 yd on the tag, she did cut me a 1/2 m) of the Art Gallery to back my #pinkswap pillow.

Lens Mill sunday stash

Enough for now. Linking up to the glittery Molli Sparkles to see what other treasures people have brought home recently.

7 comments

  1. Ooooh….sooooo pretty!!! and that Aurifil!! YUM!! You can never have enough Aurifil. Heheheh. #enabler.

    1. I know, i love using aurifil for the bobbin when I’m quilting as well as the top quilting of course. Back at it today I hope!

  2. The Alison Glass collection of Aurifil is a very tempting grouping indeed, and it will be fun to see how you finish your Starlight, Stardark quilt using it.

  3. I love your new fabrics – especially the Art Gallery ones! I didn’t realize that Len’s Mill stores carried AGF fabrics – thanks for the info! I’m near London, so I’m going to check them out one day soon.

    1. i would say that Lens Mill tends to have the older collections of AGF. In the Cambridge store they were all together near the cutting table. My in laws live in Sarnia so the Cambridge store is a very convenient halfway stop from Port Hope. Good luck with your treasure hunt!

  4. What a great little collection. Looking forward to seeing what you do with it 🙂
    E xx

  5. Great fabric additions and I love that collection of Aurifil colors!

