Lisa’s top 5 for 2016

Thanks to Cheryl at Meadow Mist Designs for the party and inspiration, I’m going to join in on the linky party for my best 5 posts of 2016. In case you missed it, my best 5 of 2015 is here.

Best quilt finish
My favourite of 2016 is the Grand Illusion Christmas from the Bonnie Hunter mystery 2 years ago.

full quilt grand illusion Christmas

Best bag/tote finish
My favourite is the cargo duffle bag (pattern by Noodlehead), because of the fun free motion quilting I did on the panels.

cargo duffle final

Best pillow finish
Has to be my most recent finish too, the Joy pillow using buttons handed down from my mom and Nana.  A bonus closeup of the buttons, since this is on my 2016 Finish A Long list for Q4.

Joy pillow

Joy pillow finished Christmas Eve

Best non quilted finish
Hmm, knitting or garment making?   Gee,  not much of either this year.  Wait, how could I forget my fair isle style sweater completed after 12+ years in progress, and my third most popular post for visits.

window panes sweater in season

And my fifth best? How about best rainbow make, my Rainbow Stash quilt made for the MQG fabric challenge (and incidentally, my second most popular post).

#mqgfabricchallenge Rainbow Stash

How about you, are you joining in to list your best 5?

best2bof2b20162b200px

12 comments

  1. Your best of 2016 are spectacular. Beautiful works of art!

    1. Thank you so much.

      On Thu, Dec 29, 2016 at 7:19 PM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

  2. All great projects, but I think Rainbow Stash is my favourite.

    1. Yes, me too, but I really need to get the hanging sleeve onto it so I can mount it.

      On Thu, Dec 29, 2016 at 9:40 PM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

  3. Wonderful finishes! Wishing you a Happy New Year with lots of sewing and… time!

    1. And the same to you too!

  4. What beautiful projects. I love that rainbow quilt!

    1. Thank you so much and have a happy new year!

  5. aquilterstable · ·

    Beautiful makes! On behalf of the FAL hosting team, congrats on finishing the darling pillow from your FAL list too! Thanks for sewing along this year!

    1. I may be able to squeak in another finish yet, wish me luck!

  6. Beautiful finishes, I think Rainbow Stash is my favorite, just stunning!

  7. What a wonderful group of finishes. I love the buttons on your Joy pillow. What a wonderful way to have this collection out on display and not tucked away in a box. Your rainbow stash quilt is really beautiful.

