Goals for Quarter 3 in the Finish-a-long

Hi there! How did you do last quarter? I excel at starting new projects! Oops, not the goal of this particular party. So with 2 out of 5 projects finished last quarter, this quarter I think I shall choose about 5 again.

Christmas Grand Illusion quilt carries over from Q2, just needs quilting

Grand Illusion mystery quilt

Sugar block club quilt (queen size) also carries over, although I did get the framing of the sampler blocks done, I just have to decide what I’m going to do for the centre block and sew the top together, then quilt it.

layout jan 9 2016 sbc

And of course a few small projects.

Espadrille shoes, the left one is done (yes, this was started last quarter)

espadrille echino

Yuma pillow, I quilted it but it just needs the backing made (pieced in July last year but quilted last month)

yuma pillow with quilting

Joy pillow (might as well get all my Christmas projects done lol)

joy pillow - getting a head start on Christmas

joy pillow – getting a head start on Christmas

Oh what the hay, might as well make it 6, I think I’ll get out that summer dress again. I shelved it with the hope I would lose weight through working out–I have gained some muscle and tone, but no significant change in my dress size. Here’s a shot of the fabric, I made a muslin last summer, I just need to cut this out and sew it!

wpid-img_20150112_220302.jpg

Thanks for stopping by to visit, hope you have a great summer! Linking up with Leanne and the gang at the Finish-a-Long.

6 comments

  1. Ooh yum! Love that dress fabric, my favourite colour combo. All these look so do-able; you are like me, like WHY do I consistently get 40% or less done of my list?? I love the espadrilles! Where did you find that pattern?

  2. I haven’t done a list in ages! All the best finishing yours ; )

    1. It’s good to take inventory and reminds me that I really need to finish some quilts!

  3. kaholly · ·

    Good luck with your goals! They are all quite pretty pieces! I especially like the Yuma pillow!

  4. […] for the first of my 2016 Q3 FAL (Finish-a-Long) finishes (see targets here)! And the one which has been in progress the shortest time, but it’s also the […]

  5. […] was one of my Q3 finish-a-long goals. Linking up to TGIFF with M-R at Quilt Matters this week,  because every finish deserves a […]

