A new Summer purse (2016 FAL)

Finish number two for the 2016 quarter 2 finish-a-long is here!  Woohoo!  OK, maybe that’s a little too much excitement but it is nice to have a finish that’s quick, for one, and something that I started in 2015.  Not to mention actually finishing my summer purse while it’s still summer is an accomplishment.

This cotton canvas was on sale at the end of last season for $5/metre, and combined with the dots fabric from Connecting Threads out of my stash, makes a cute and bright finish.  The pattern is the Noodle head 241 tote, enlarged by 5% and with 3/4″ added to the width.  I added a key loop and 3 pockets on the inside, because of course one cannot have too many pockets.

My q2 goal setting post is here.  Linking up to the global FAL at She Can Quilt, and with Lorna at Sew Fresh Quilts for Let’s Bee Social

5 comments

  1. It’s lovely! Congratulations on the finish and thank you for participating in the 2016FAL, on behalf of all the hosts!

    1. Thank you! I just have to take a couple of pics so i can post my goals for next quarter.

  2. Great bag design and I love your fabric choices too. Perfect šŸ™‚

  3. This is a great purse! I love the shape and the added pockets, too.

    1. I am loving having a cross body strap on my purse again and thank you for visiting!

