Tula Pink overload (Sunday Stash)

tula pink bundle with ribbon

I love the twill ribbon.

Because if I’m going to do some stash addition, Tula Pink is a good way to do it. This started with the March Bazaar on Massdrop (this is a friends link–if 5 people signup using this link and buy something, they say they will send me a little gift). Bam! A little shopping on my phone on the drive home after a long day (I carpool, so I was the passenger), and a bundle of True Colors was on its way to me.

tula pink true colors bundle march 2016

Len's Mill store Cambridge

fabric heaven at Len’s Mill in Cambridge

Then a couple of weeks later, I needed to drop my daughter off in Sarnia with Grandma and Granddad due to the extended March break at her school, so on the way back, I decided to stop into Len’s Mill Store in Cambridge. Wow, what a mecca. And a beautiful display of Tula Pink right near the cutting table, so I picked a few of my favourites from Eden. I must confess that I don’t love all of Tula’s prints, but her use of colour is sublime, so the blenders are awesome and I couldn’t resist those tigers. After strolling down the aisles a second time, I also found some of the Architextures text print by Carolyn Friedlander, so both black and white came home with me (I finished the bolt of white for 15% off too).

Tula Pink sunday stash
Architextures

My last purchase at Len’s Mill Store was this cute vintage bicycle print,Jo Moulton for Wilmington Prints.

vintage bicycle

Linking up to dear Molli Sparkles for Sunday Stash.

11 comments

  1. Michele T · ·

    You scored well!!! Love all your choices!

    1. It was hard picking only 3 prints from the Len’s Mill selection, but at the moment I try to buy larger cuts to give me more flexibility with what I do with it. Since I’m buying yardage already, it doesn’t make sense to only get 1/4 metre.

  2. There’s sewing fun in your future to balance out the shopping fun. πŸ™‚

  3. How fun! I love that true light blue in that last print! Lots to love!

    1. I bought it to go with some neutral prints I already own for a tote bag, but who knows if that is where it will end up? Thanks for stopping by!

  4. What a great looking shop! Tula has some great prints

  5. Mary Ann · ·

    Such fun additions to stash! I love Tula’s True Colors too and love to hide a image in block here and there.

  6. Nice finds! My local fabric shop has some of the Eden line, I’m not sure how I’ve resisted so far! πŸ™‚

  7. Wow! So many beautiful additions! I have some True Colors and love it! You can never go wrong with some text prints!

    1. I really like the red prints in True Colors; I think it’s hard to find bright reds in modern designs. But the black and teal prints are really nice too. And as you say, text prints are always a good buy! Thanks for stopping by!

  8. Wow, those are some steals!!! Finishing off the bolt of CF in white might have brought tears to my eyes! LOL Nice finds!

