Q2 2016 in the Finish A Long

Hmm, what longstanding projects shall i choose this quarter?  Leanne has shown us a large selection of projects,  and I think I’ll do much the same.

Grand Illusion mystery quilt, I did get it basted last month.
Grand Illusion mystery quilt

Summer purse. Oops, no progress last quarter. As you can see, I even have the interfacing cut out, so what is holding me up, anyhow?

241 tote pattern by noodlehead

241 tote pattern by noodlehead

Joy pillow, i finished the patchwork.

joy pillow - getting a head start on Christmas

joy pillow – getting a head start on Christmas

Sugar club 2014 block of the month, i got some of the sashing cut but otherwise no progress.
layout jan 9 2016 sbc

Modern Quilt Guild challenge for 2016, due by May 31 so this is a must do! About 29″ square once I add the two missing corners, I have more of the black and white printed fabric but I’m not sure how much larger I want to make it.

Linking up to the Q2 finish-a-long at She Can Quilt, will you join us?

7 comments

  1. Jenell at Walkers Road Quilts · ·

    Love your Modern Quilt Guilt challenge. Good luck!

    1. Just wait until I add more colour with fabric markers, it will look amazing!

  2. A lovely range of large and small projects. Love your mystery quilt and that purse is adorable.You are going to be busy.

    1. This linky has been great for motivating me to get the older projects done, I hope my streak continues!

  3. What a fun variety of projects to keep you stitching right along!!

    1. It certainly feels great to get these projects finished!

  4. […] Linking up to TGIFF and Finish it Up Friday, and as well this is my first finish for the Q2 Finish-A-Long (goal setting post here). […]

