for want of a key

Right now I’m relaxing in front of the fire because I’ve had a rough day.

For want of a key...

I worked all day, with 4 of my 6 team members away for various reasons ranging from sunshine vacations to the flu, packed up my daughter to go to the cottage, only to arrive at 8 pm to find that I didn’t have the key. That the key my husband gave me–and that I failed to check–was not the cottage key.

So I drove back, and he drove towards me, and a certain short person finally fell asleep in her booster seat. And finally at 10:45 pm I had the car unloaded.

Unpacking.jpg

I love coming in to the cottage, it’s so clean (because it’s a timeshare and cleaned weekly) and not cluttered with Stuff. I have my hand quilting in my new Maker’s Tote.

Everything I need

Everything I need

And maybe tomorrow I’ll get it out. But right now I’m going to bed.

4 comments

  1. Michele T · ·

    Enjoy your weekend… Is it a long one for you (Family Day on Monday)?

    1. Thanks and yes! Also Winterfest up here in Haliburton this weekend. On Feb 11, 2016 6:45 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  2. Oh no! How frustrating . Hope you had a nice time anyway

    1. We did. It was nice having some wintry, snowy weather, while bundled up inside in front of the fire 🙂

