Scrappy threadcatcher in progress

So it started with bonus HST squares and a new book, Make it Take it by Krista Hennebury (Poppyprint).
sent by a friend

Then I rummaged through my (disastrous) scrap bin for blues and aquas.
scrap bin

And before long I had an exterior (and a lot more scraps got sewn into slabs too, stay tuned for that).

(And yes, you might wonder why I started something new? But this will help, honest, me to stay organized! And how perfect is it to use scraps to make a scrap- and thread-catcher?)

Linking up to Scraptastic Tuesday with Leanne at She Can Quilt and Let’s Bee Social with Lorna.

4 comments

  1. I think we could sew endless projects with our scraps the entire year!

    1. I have a love-hate relationship with my scraps, because on one hand I want to sew them up and get rid of them, on the other hand if i did that i wouldn’t have any scraps left to play with. On Jan 15, 2016 11:54 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  2. That bin isn’t disastrous believe me! What a lovely idea and love what you’ve done so far! Thanks for linking up to #scraptastictuesday

    1. I have some other projects planned to get rid of bonus hst squares too On Jan 16, 2016 7:33 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

