Lisa’s top 5 for 2015

Thanks to Cheryl at Meadow Mist designs for the idea, I’m going to join in on the linky party for my best 5 posts of 2015.

Best quilt finish
Well, by the stats, the most visits I had was for my Frozen quilt. Also the fastest quilt (not counting mini Quilts) I have ever made. And the first time I used flannel.
frozen quilt all finished

Best bag/tote finish
My favourite is the bucket basket tote I whipped up out of scraps from a bee block in April.

A great way to use up scraps

A great way to use up scraps

Best pillow finish
Not necessarily high for visits, but my favourite was the Lotus pillow, made for the Great Pillow Fight Swap on Flickr.
Lotus pillow finished

Best non quilted finish
Hmm, knitting or garment making? (And let’s not talk about the hemming and miscellaneous mending that sits for months before I get to it.) Well, again my favourite is the hippopotamus hat I made for my daughter.
Pink hippopotamus costume

And my fifth best? How about best rainbow make, my skinny selvedge pincushion.

How about you, are you joining in to list your best 5?

13 comments

  1. Great projects! I’d love to join in if I had more time. I’m way behind on writing posts already.

    1. It’s amazing what a few days of holiday time have done for my post count šŸ™‚

  2. All of these are so wonderful! My 7 year old daughter couldn’t decide if she liked the Frozen quilt or the hippo hat more! šŸ™‚

    1. I think your daughter and mine would have a lot in common then! Mine does want to “help” me a lot with my projects…

  3. How much time do I have haha. Your frozen quilt is really cute. I like the bag too

  4. I love these projects Lisa especially that Hippo Hat.

  5. Great finishes, thanks for linking up to the party! I have that same Frozen panel sitting waiting for me to do something with it for my 5 year old, yours looks wonderful!

    1. You should get at that before the next Frozen movie comes out šŸ˜‰ . My daughter was able to help with some of the sewing of the borders (I draw a line for her to follow), and a little of the quilting, which made it extra special for her.

  6. Great finishes, I love your selvage pincushion, have to try that!

    1. It’s a great way to use up selvedges and have your favourite fabrics close by!

  7. The hippopotamus hat is so much fun!

    1. I know, it turned out great and she got a lot of compliments on Halloween. On Jan 2, 2016 12:24 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

