Still machine-less

Glamp stitchalot hexie block

So what do I do?  Well, hand sewing, for one.  This is the hexie project from my glamp Stitchalot quilt.   Each border will be a different background colour, and incorporate 5 of the 6 large blocks we learned.  I have come up with a slightly different way than the pattern to showcase the centre medallion, but I really have to get going on the applique.  I have all the pieces cut for two of the five pieced borders.

Glamp stitchalot quilt layout

And catching up on my blog reading, which led to a pattern purchase and another fabric order for Soft and Stable for the Noodlehead Makers Tote (thanks Mad About Patchwork). Everything else I needed was in my stash, starting with this fantastic canvas from last year (Line and Leaf by Eloise Renouf).

Makers tote fabrics

Soft and stable purchase<

I hope my machine is back Friday, because I really need to stop creating new projects. Would you like to see my WIP pile?

spare room

7 quilts in progress

Linking up to Lorna for Let’s Bee Social.

7 comments

  1. I’m loving those hexies. So pretty!

    1. I’m enjoying the hand work more than I thought, but thank goodness for reading glasses. On Nov 26, 2015 12:59 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  2. So funny! My WIP pile also covers the bed in the guest room!

    1. I have until December 20 to get it organized… On Nov 26, 2015 12:52 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  3. I can’t imagine going without a sewing machine. I guess I would end up doing the same with the hexi’s if I was ever faced with it. Your progress is looking great!

    1. I definitely missed sewing, i have it back now and am so happy! On Nov 29, 2015 8:16 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  4. So so sorry to hear you are without your machine…gasp!!!! Your WIP pic got a chuckle…I am hoping to clear my decks in pretty short order 🙂

