Late Night Fabric Acquisitions (Sunday Stash)

I love online shopping, and every purchase has a purpose.  Honest.  Cross my fingers (and toes).

First up, #glampstitchaswap. I will be swapping a project bag/tote with a new friend at Glamp Stitchalot in November (squee! I can’t believe it’s so close!), hosted by Pink Castle Fabrics in Ann Arbor, Michigan. (Only about a 4 hour drive from here.) And as my partner specifically mentioned Alison Glass fabrics, some lovely acquisitions from Pink Castle. I’m thinking about making the Crimson and Clover train case by Sew Sweetness. I need to investigate whether I have a zipper that will work, I’m leaning toward the bookplate in teal print, but I also picked up two panels of the Ex Libris (so gorgeous!) which would be awesome too, and the Sun Print grove for the lining and piping. A little Anna Maria Horner from Field Study and the Cotton + Steel floral for me. I think I may use them to test the train case pattern–I’m a bit nervous about making it for the first time as a swap item.

08-22 bookplate

Then, earlier this week Krista from Poppyprint posted about a fabulous sale at Sew Sisters Quilt Shop. I was rather strung out from work, so I deserved a little fabric therapy (and 3-day shipping, great job Canada Post!). Potential backing, or available in my stash for clothing or pillow making. The waterfront park bridges–I don’t know, I’ll find a use sometime, and it was only slightly more expensive at $7.99 per metre (actually, I was so strung I didn’t even realize I was buying in metres rather than yards, meaning I bought 10% more than I thought I was buying). Purple for my sister, to whom I have promised a table topper for her glass coffee table. The pink/coral from La Dee Da by Erin McMorris (still available at $4.99/m as of writing this post!) was even prettier in person, and another pink fabric for stashing, I’m sure I will find a use for it sometime.

08-22 pinks

La Dee Da in aqua and pink for potential backing, and I couldn't resist the black bridges print

La Dee Da in aqua and pink for potential backing, and I couldn’t resist the black bridges print

My helper decided the Ex Libris should be shown as a cape.

08-22 ex libris cape

Linking up to the fantabulous Molli Sparkles for Sunday Stash.

2 comments

  1. Lovely additions! The clearance section at Sew Sisters is very dangerous…especially through late night shopping!

  2. That train case looks like it’d be a little intense to make, but it sure is cute! I think it’d be pretty awesome in any of those prints, though. They’re some really great choices for sure.

