Free motion quilting WIP

Broken Herringbone quilt progress

I hesitated for so long to quilt this quilt because I didn’t want to do a boring quilting design (like straight lines). Finally I decided to just have fun, so each block will be quilted with a different design. I tend to go too fast on the bigger motifs, but the ribbon candy in the sashing worked pretty well.

Green block

And I wanted to share this gorgeous sunset shot from the weekend.sunset pic

If you need me, I’ll be quilting.

Linking up to WIP Wednesday with Freshly Pieced and Let’s Bee Social with Sew Fresh Quilts.

7 comments

  1. Hi Lisa, I finally got my act together on bloglovin’ and followed you there šŸ™‚ Your Yuma quilt top impressed me greatly!

  2. It looks so pretty! You are doing a great job with all your FMQ.

  3. Little Black Cat Quilting · ·

    Love the FMQ, those daisies are too cute!

  4. Beautiful quilting!

  5. kaystephenson · ·

    Love hoe this is shaping up Lisa. Can’t wait to see it finished.

  6. Very pretty. I love that pattern and your FMQ work is setting it off nicely.

    1. Thank you, it’s been great fun to quilt. Binding is next! On Aug 2, 2015 4:38 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

