Q3 in the Finish A Long

Oh dear, how can it be July already? I have the my-eyes-are-bigger-than-my-stomach syndrome for quilters, with far too many works-in-progress. *Sigh*. Well, here goes, you can’t win if you don’t play.

For Q3, I will finish:

Broken Herringbone baby quilt

Broken Herringbone quilt sashed together

Yuma quilt

Yuma quilt top

Yuma quilt top

Cargo Duffle Bag

All cut out anyway

All cut out anyway

Summer dress

This is the muslin, the real fabric is prettier.

This is the muslin, the real fabric is prettier.

That’s enough, I think.

I’m linking up to Adrianne at On the Windy Side, are you?

11 comments

  1. Oh wow. That broken herringbone is gorgeous. Absolutely perfect color choices, in my opinion. Paper pieced?

    1. No actually, it is regular piecing. I made this during a quilt-along hosted by Molli Sparkles, the tutorial is at Play Crafts http://www.play-crafts.com/blog/tutorials/broken-herringbone-block/. but I increased the blocks to 14″ finished size.

  2. Love that herringbone quilt!

    1. I know, it’s way too nice to languish unfinished!

  3. Oh my gosh! I love that baby quilt! Everything here is going to be fantastic. Can’t wait to see the finishes. 🙂

    1. I have started quilting my Yuma quilt so the herringbone quilt will need to wait until my pins are freed up 🙂

  4. Just visiting from the Finish Along. I had to click on your picture because I am working on a quilt with the same fabrics as your duffle. It is not on my list of goals for this quarter…but I hope to see your finish in a few months!

    1. Thanks, we can cheer each other along!

  5. […] what shall I choose? I have my #parisswap item to finish off, and two quilts (Yuma and Broken Herringbone), but I think I’ll finish off this special pencil case for my very special […]

  6. […] celebrate finishing my oldest WIP, and my first completed Finish-A-Long goal for Q3, I’ll be linking up to TGIFF with Quokka Quilts and Can I get a Whoop Whoop Fridays at […]

