A lonely Q2 finish

I have a dream…

And a dream it shall remain, because my ambitious Q2 list is shorter by only one project.

I did finish my Paparazzi bag and am using it regularly for my camera. I like that I can carry my camera, zoom lens, wallet and phone in one bag. I like the cross body strap I added.  I purchased one yard of the herringbone (True Colors) for the lining and straps, the remaining fabric is from a fatquarter bundle, which is why I needed to piece the main panel.  I think it looks pretty good.

with added cross body strap

with added cross body strap

No camera because of course I was using it

And of the rest of my list?

Broken Herringbone quilt – no progress. One of my work colleagues (or at least his wife) has just had a baby, so I should finish this up and give it away. I love it, but I don’t need to be knee deep in quilts, so a baby is a perfect excuse to send this quilt to a new home.

Summer dress – I have made one and a half muslins of the bodice, next step I’m going to cut out the real fabric, I think I have the bodice corrected but I’m going to live dangerously and not redo the muslin for the centre front piece.

Refracted quilt – no progress

Cargo duffle – no progress

Wool sweater – I have completed another 3-4 inches, during car rides, swimming lessons, and one somewhat boring committee meeting for the concert band (shh, but it made the evening much more enjoyable).

Lose 10 pounds – Ha ha!

Linking up to Adrianne at On the Windy Side.

3 comments

  1. But what a finish!! I’ve nearly given up on my list…..

  2. Wow – this is so stunning!

    1. Thank you! All the layers make this pattern relatively challenging but it is definitely both pretty and practical. On 2015-07-12 4:36 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

