Sunday Stash — Books

A quick stop today to show you the latest additions to my sewing library. I had stopped into Chapters in Ajax to pick up some stationary and was thrilled to find an extensive sale section. Why Nancy, I would love you to come to stay at my house. And Handsewn is marvellous, some great patterns for embroidery (or applique) and I now know the correct way to sew a blind hem and attach hook and eyes.

a great price for these

a great price for these

I would love to say that I will be sitting in the sun reading my new acquisitions today, but as it is the official start to the gardening season here in Ontario I have some weeds to pull and a planting bed to prepare for my tomatoes.

Linking up to the ever entertaining Molli Sparkles for Sunday Stash.

3 comments

  1. What great finds! These are lovely additions to your library, Lisa. Hope you can find a few minutes between chores to sit and read. Have a wonderful long weekend!

  2. No matter how much I read online, I always find an excuse for a new book–especially when it’s not full price. As usual, you have great recommendations for reading materials, and I will have to look these two up.

    Julie @ Pink Doxies

    1. I find real books much more satisfying than ebooks, and easier to search through when I am looking for new ideas. And I appreciate the online community so buying books is one way to support the bloggers and authors. On 2015-05-24 6:32 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

