Ready for summer?–ALYOF goal for May

It’s time to decide what to select for my goal for A Lovely Year of Finishes.  I debated, then in honour of bloggy events such as #madebymemay and Dress Up Party with Sara at Sew Sweetness, I decided to pick my summer dress.  Pattern is Butterick B4443, fabric is this breezy voile from Fabricland.   I think I will make the V-neck with the cap sleeve, and I may add the waist tie. I will see how the muslin works out.

wpid-img_20150112_220302.jpg

I’m going to count this as a success if I get the muslin finished and the pieces cut out for the dress, just to be realistic here. Linking up to Melissa at Sew Bittersweet Designs.  See you at the end of the month!

One comment

  1. […] used that title before.  I did get the muslin cut and sewn together for my summer dress since I last posted for ALYOF (a lovely year of finishes), so here is the unvarnished […]

