Eclectic

I love the word eclectic. It means that the random arrangements and collections of things I love actually have a theme, even if that is to have no theme at all. And this post is a random arrangement of photos from my weekend. A glorious weekend, in fact, complete with sunburned noses.

A busy robin in the backyard built a nest under our porch. Not a great place, she gets startled frequently as we go in and out of the back door, and last year we took down the nest after a month to find 3 unhatched eggs. Perhaps she’ll do better this year. She used a few of the fabric scraps I left out for her.

DSC_0131

DSC_0130

I washed the windows so I could take pictures of her and her mate flying back and forth, and bathing in the pond. Unfortunately I had my contacts in and so focusing was a real challenge. These shots would have been so cool in focus. I am still working on the shutter challenge with Katy at The Littlest Thistle but I’m going to link up this post anyway (Katy, if I get some better shots I’ll do a new post and delete this link).

flying robin blurredflying robin 2b

Later, a wander down the river for the annual Float your Fanny down the Ganny. And the source of our sunburn as the cool breeze made the warm sun seem welcome.

Some cold participantsRace tee

Linking up to Scraptastic Tuesday with She Can Quilt for my feathered neighbours scrappy nest.

2 comments

  1. I like the photo of the bird flying in front of the wall: the details of the bird are clearly visible.

    1. I hope to get many more opportunities for these shots if we have a successful nesting and some baby birds to feed.

      On Mon, Apr 20, 2015 at 3:06 PM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

