Rolling, rolling, rolling

Rolling over to a new month that is. My pile of Grand Illusion blocks grew this month, but I did not meet my goal of finishing the flimsy in January. Ah, well, so be it. Now, rather than setting a completely new goal, I am going to list this goal again. Finish the flimsy (which is a 4×3 setting of the blocks plus border) by end of February. I have 10 blocks finished, about 3/4 of the sashing, and am starting to put the pieced border together.

Grand Illusion - feb 1 status

And because I want to have more than one photo in a blog post, I’m going to add a photo of Fang, alpha male wolf at the Haliburton Forest Wolf Centre. Shooting through one-way glass on a cloudy day, it is not so easy to take a picture of a white wolf in the snow.

I fiddled with the photo in my basic editing software, but I thought it would be only fair to show you the original. So, the top is the original, the bottom after editing. What do you think?

Fang, male wolf
Haliburton forest Jan 2015 Fang

I will be following along with Katy at the Littlest Thistle and her camera challenge, so I am trying to understand more of how the different settings work so I can get decent photos the first time, and reduce my editing effort.

Linking up my goal setting to Sew Bittersweet Designs for A Lovely Year of Finishes and to Quiltville’s January 31 linky party.

2 comments

  1. I do see a difference between the two photos. Either way, he’s gorgeous!

  2. Good luck with your goal!!!

