Ice Parfait Mosaic Contest

I fill up many, many virtual shopping carts for every one that I actually buy. And so another opportunity to drool over pretty fabric, and make a nice collection, is not to be missed.

Rachel at Stitched in Color periodically holds mosaic contests where we build a themed bundle. For my first Ice Parfait bundle, I thought of frosted macaroons on a silver platter, and came up with this pretty:

Frosted candies - Lisa in Port Hope

For my second, I thought I would use a photo for inspiration from the big ice storm in December of 2013. After the sun came out, each branch sparkled with a miniature rainbow. So much so, that most of the photos in full sunlight were totally washed out with a blue tinge. But who could resist these two?
Ice storm 2013Playing in the snow

I call this one ice storm.

Ice Storm - Mosaic for Stitched in Color Ice Parfait Contest

Ok, that was fun. Perhaps I can get a little sewing done before bed.

3 comments

  1. Ah yes, the virtual shopping cart 🙂 your mosaics are pretty…it is a fun little contest, isn’t it!! Beautiful icicle photo, too!

    1. I need to get my camera out more often this winter for pretty photos. Milder and therefore muddy and yucky at the moment, fresh snow would be magical. On Jan 19, 2015 8:36 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  2. Gorgeous photo with the tree coated in ice. I am not very good at the virtual shopping cart thing. I always want to hold and pet the fabric.

