Tammy blog hop Preview

I hope you’re following along with the Tammy 4 All Seasons blog hop hosted by Mary and Madame Samm. I will be showing my lovely creation on the 14th, until then, please visit my colleagues below.

See my cross-stitch Tammy bag and giveaway at this post.

I had ordered some handles which turned out to be the wrong size, so I made some lemonade from my lemons and made this reduced size (68%) tammy bag using some favourite Anna Maria Horner scraps:
mini Tammy bag


January 9, 2015
Sew Peace To Peace
Sun Shine Quilting
How arT you?
Stitch and Quilt

January 12, 2015
Living with Purpose
Grammie Q’s
Stitchin By the Lake
Ipiece2-Mary<–Our cheerleader
Just Let Me Quilt

January 13, 2015
Lovelli Quilts
Quilted Delights
Cheryl Wilkinson will post to Ipiece2-Mary
Just Because Quilts
Stitchen’ My Life Away

January 14, 2015
Jane’s Quilting
Lisa In Port Hope<–that’s me!
Brookes Books
Leslie Schmidt will post to IPiece2-Mary
Creativity Amongst Chaos

January 15, 2015
The Quilting Queen Online
Needled Mom
Bumbleberry Cottage
Moose Stash Quilting
Amy Stitches
Sew Incredibly Crazy
Meadowbrook

January 16, 2015
Kwilt Krazy
Selina Quilts
Hill Valley Quilter
Lakeshore Stitches
Malini’s Quilting Adventure
It Seams To Be Sew
Julia Plunkett will post on Sewwequilt

January 19, 2015
KrisLovesFabric
Ga’s House
Secretly Stitching
Creatin’ in the Sticks
Grandmama’s Stories
WHY-KNOT-KWILT
CeLynn’s Sunflower Patch

January 20, 2015
Sewn-Seabees-Crafty-and-Vintage-Musin
Buzzing and Bumbling
Karamino’s handmade
Quiltscapes
Quilt N Queen
Sew We Quilt<–Organiser-extraordinaire

14 comments

  1. Lisa, how cute! Even the wrong size handles can come in handy. I love your little purse. It is just right for your thread.

    1. It was really useful as a preview the sewing the handle on, I can see how these little bags can be addictive.

  2. I love the purse! did you post a tutorial ?

    1. You will need to buy the Tammy bag pattern ( Craftsy, Etsy, or Connecting Threads have it, the link is at sewwequilt.com) and reduce it to match your bag handle frame, I used 68% for a 4″ frame. Fiddly but oh so cute!

  3. This is so adorable! And some of my favourite prints as well 🙂
    I’ve never attempted a purse with this kind of frame, i may need to give it a go!

    1. You should! it is feels so solid to have a frame like this and it opens right up to make it easy to find what you’re looking for. And the multicolour AMH prints were perfect, of course, for something like this where the fabric can be the star.

  4. That’s super cute! I’ve never tried making anything with a frame before (and don’t think I will), but they do look nice.

    1. I came to quilting after garment sewing, so curves are not new to me, although this was so small it was pretty fiddly. I definitely will be making more frame purses now.

  5. Love your bag. It appears to be the perfect size.

    1. I think it would be a great size for bandages, wet wipes, and other small essentials in a purse.

  6. […] And hop back to Mary at IPiece2-Mary for the rest of the schedule or it can also be found on my mini Tammy post. […]

  7. I did not see your post for blog hop…..

    1. https://lisainporthope.wordpress.com/2015/01/13/frozen-fractals-all-around-giveaway/

      Thanks for stopping by! On Jan 15, 2015 4:28 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

