Finish-a-long results for Q4-2014

Mixed success, I’m afraid.  And although I think I might be able to pull a last minute finish out of a hat, who am I kidding? I have to go back to work tomorrow.   I definitely will be joining up with Adrianne for 2015, but I am thinking that I need to stop making such extravagent goals. I love starting new projects, and playing with the pretty fabric, such that I get bored working on one thing for several weeks, and put it aside for the next shiny project. And I have two swaps committed as well for this upcoming quarter!

Would you like to know how I did?

Molli Sparkles Broken Herringbone Quilt-Along–well I did get the sashing finished. But next I need to piece a back and baste it. Rainbow Broken Herringbone

Abbey jacket for my daughter, Done !
Paparazzi bag for me using this yummy fat quarter bundle of Joel Dewberry’s Botanique. I did get it cut out in a marathon session (wow there are a lot of layers in this bag!). All except the handle, to be honest.
botanique for paparazzi bag

Twin quilt for my niece–I did get the rest of the 14″ pieces cut out, really this shouldn’t take too long if I focus on it.
Refracted quilt blocks

“Be Awesome” sampler quilt for my nephew from the Virtual Quilting Bee last year at Diary of a Quilter–Done!
About 75" (190 cm) square

Patchwork rainbow placemats (4)–Done!

Linking up this post to Katy at the Littlest Thistle for my nephew’s quilt, and the other two finished linked up from their respective posts. Goal setting post is here.

8 comments

  1. Lisa, Lisa, Lisa 😉 we are the same…I love all my projects and for me, if there isn’t a deadline…what’s the rush! I have so many ideas in my mind bur really having fun with the GI ;). I love the fabrics for the camera bag! Cute pinks too! Back to work tomorrow too :(…. We shall just have to balance more!

    1. I think I have 8 quilts on the go right now, so I think my word for 2015 will be focus! And using the smaller projects for variety. We shall have to see 🙂

    2. I’m afraid to count ;)…I love the small projects too. It is the machine quilting that I want to work on…I have too many quilt tops and sandwiches. Do you quilt your own or send them out!

    3. I quilt my own — the biggest has been a twin size for my daughter. Anything bigger I think I would make in sections or rent long-arm time, the quilting is a big part of the creativity so I don’t want to share that. I have a Husqvarna 755 and I have one hand quilting project on the go too. The placemats were a good practice project for free-motion quilting.

    4. I have hand quilted a quilt and have one that is in the process…love it. I am like you and find that I want to quilt my own. I have done some small pieces but now is the time to JUST DO IT! 😉

  2. All great finishes. I love your placemats: good idea for piecing and super quilting.

  3. Wow! Still the broken herringbone is my favorite 🙂 I have way to many bundles destined for quilts too. But they are not started yet… Maybe I should pick a day of the week for that!

  4. Me too Lisa. My quilty eyes are bigger than my stomach. Lovely progress

