Absolutely Fabulous (Sunday Stash)

(You need to say that with a posh English accent.) Yes, I’m bragging a bit here, because I was lucky enough to win some fabulous, brand new, fabrics!

Introducing my stash additions of Priory Square by Katy Jones for Art Gallery Fabrics.

priory square nov 16 circle

Aren’t they scrumptious? My mom was born in England, but emigrated to Canada in 1948 post-war (she was 2 years old) with my grandparents.

Oh, yes, and while they were filling an envelope for me, I asked the lovely folks at Gotham Quilts to add in 1 yard of the navy arrows from Cotton + Steel. Just because. It goes nicely, doesn’t it?

Now, I will try to not let these sit too long, so I think a Noodlehead Cargo Duffle is in my near future. I will need to start making some lovely accessories for my trip next November to Glamp Stitchalot where I will get to meet Katy Jones, after all. Linking up to Mr. Fabulous Molli Sparkles, of course.

Ta ta for now, darlings!

8 comments

  1. Lucky you! She’s pretty fabulous.

  2. GORGEOUS! šŸ™‚ The Cargo Duffle would be so amazing in those. And yes – lucky, lucky you!

    1. Thanks goodness you have that tutorial on switching the zipper pulls around, I’m going to be using it šŸ™‚

  3. Michele Timms · ·

    Beautiful collection!!!

    1. And the AGF substrate is really smooth too.

  4. So lucky! I love them!

    1. Thanks for stopping by to visit!

  5. Congratulations! They are grogeous fabrics. I like the one they are lying on too šŸ™‚

