Sunday Stash Enhancing October 19

I’ve said it before, my favourite part is playing with the pretty fabric. I have been trying to be more deliberate about fabric purchases, but here are some recent ones that are purely for the stashing enjoyment. I had a helper for my photo shoots, which I include for the purple fabric, since the individual photo I took was out of focus :).

My photography assistant October 19

My photography assistant October 19

First up, a fat-eighth bundle of Cotton + Steel basics, from a swap hosted by Erin at Sew at Home Mummy. Erin kindly offered to cut the fabric for international swappers, so I could ship my portion directly to her for a substantial savings on shipping, overall. (We quilters like to pay for fabric, not postage.)

cotton+steel basics oct 2014

Next, I had my scissors sharpened, and when I went to pick them up, discovered that the local quilt shop had a 30% off sale. So of course I had to pick up one metre cuts of Marblehead – A Star is Born (purple), Le Creme small dots Riley Blake (aqua), and Eiffel Tower Michael Miller (red). I find it difficult to buy reds, but I liked the geometric and floral prints in this one.

eiffel tower oct 19

Finally, a trip for work to Cincinnati led to a visit to JoAnns, where I was specifically looking for Juliana Horner prints. (Before I went, I signed up for the JoAnns email so I received a couple of coupons to use.) I picked up one yard cuts of Modbox in aqua/coral and Homestead in blue. Cobalt is another colour my stash is lacking, so I added the Jules & Coco floral paisley. I also found some nice low volumes, Tim Holtz Eclectic Elements (love those butterflies), and Susan Winget Recipes and Receipts, because I liked the grey (rather than tan) tone of this one.

sunday stash oct 19 blues

Blues – La Creme, JH Homestead, Jules & Coco

Juliana Horner Oct 19

neutrals oct 19

The purple is for binding for my Sugar Block Club quilt–I would like to make this for Christmas. I think most of the rest of these will be in use shortly for projects–the QuiltCon charity quilt (I am in a group with other individual members), and bee blocks. Which is as it should be. Linking up with Molli Sparkles for Sunday Stash.

3 comments

  1. Lovely! I’m trying to be more deliberate about my buying but fabric is so much cheaper than therapy!

    1. That is so true. And you don’t have to wait 3weeks for an appointment πŸ™‚

  2. LOVE the red fabric. It’s amazing – wow! Very nice πŸ™‚

