Q4 in the finish-a-long

Welcome back folks!  Some successes last quarter, but I am feeling really bogged down by these WIP, so trying to get through them.  In Q3, I finished 2 quilts, both baby quilt gifts so they had specific deadlines, if you know what I mean.  So just to keep me honest, here is the new list.

Pinwheels Star finish

Triangle jewels finish

Molli Sparkles Broken Herringbone Quilt-Along, no progress, but it just needs borders, quilting, and binding.
Rainbow Broken Herringbone

Abbey jacket for my daughter, no progress on this one either.
fabric cut for abbey jacket

Paparazzi bag for me using this yummy fat quarter bundle of Joel Dewberry’s Botanique. Not started!
botanique for paparazzi bag

Twin quilt for my niece–no action
Refracted quilt blocks

Sampler quilt for my nephew from the Virtual Quilting Bee last year at Diary of a Quilter–I made finishing the top my ALYOF goal for September, so now all I need to do is baste and quilt it. I’m thinking organic parallel lines for simplicity.

finished top banister

Patchwork rainbow placemats (4)–need to quilt and bind, and I already made the binding!

Blue suede shoes

Linking up to Katie at the Littlest Thistle and Lorna at Sew Fresh Quilts for Let’s Bee Social.

15 comments

    1. Thank you, please come back again! On 2014-10-14 11:36 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  1. Fantastic projects! I wish I could get back to quilting. I just don’t have time at the moment and I’m really missing my sewing machine.

    1. I hope you can find that time soon, thanks for visiting. On 2014-10-14 5:13 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  2. Good luck with your finishes Lisa.

    1. Thank you for stopping by. On 2014-10-14 5:37 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  3. What a lovely list of projects. So much color!

    1. Lots of variety to keep me from getting bored 🙂 On 2014-10-16 11:56 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  4. Looks like you have some quilting to catch up on, my dear. Hope you get a chance to finish up the quilts you are making for family. Organic parallel or wavy lines using your walking foot look fabulous and provide a quick finish! I still have not cut into the stack of Joel Dewberry you sent me yet either. Maybe I should make a bag too!

    1. I know, there are so many pretty fabrics to love so my projects multiply. On 2014-10-16 8:35 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  5. Very ambitious! You go girl! The cute jacket for your daughter would seem to have deadline, as in before spring thaw, no? Lol! Have fun…I especially love your broken herringbone!

    1. And also that it’s already cut out, so she may outgrow it before i finish… On Oct 20, 2014 8:47 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  6. […] I may just remove them. Oh well, here’s a photo of the sweater. This happens to be one of my Q4 goals in the finish-a-long with Katy from The Littlest Thistle, […]

  7. […] me?) and the Tammy 4 All Seasons blog hop in early January. And maybe I’ll actually finish my nephew’s quilt in time for […]

  8. […] cut on the bias, and I love the X and O’s that appear. And Yay! for another one of my Q4 FAL goals […]

