So Many Works in Progress

A little of what I’m working on this week.

A sweet purse using a brand-new pattern by Sherri of Thread Riding Hood. Sherri invited me over on Friday (sew much fun!) to help her test drive her teaching of this pattern at the Warp and Weft Weekend Event, coming up September 27 in Toronto. I realized afterwards that my newly acquired Cotton + Steel was a close match for the colours in the fabrics which will be part of the kits for this class, tee hee.

Forest Glen Satchel almost there

Cutting fabrics for my Little Quilts swap. Unfortunately my partner had double-registered, so I’m waiting for a new partner to be assigned (hopefully she’ll like these colours too, otherwise I may just have to keep this sweet quilt myself).

little quilts first start

I finished up the Union Jack block for Janet in the Canadians Quilt Bee. I had to leave the edges of the photo for you to see my little helper, who was quite intent on getting the best shot.

DSC_1759

And the pumpkin has gotten bigger. A touch of frost the other morning, and the plant is starting to die, so I’m sure he’ll be turning orange soon.

pumpkin sept 21

Linking up to WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced and Let’s Bee Social with Lorna at Sew Fresh Quilts

9 comments

  1. Hooray! Your bag looks amazing! I’m so excited to see it when you are done πŸ™‚ And the Cotton + Steel… what can I say… it speaks for itself!

  2. Love the way the bag is looking, and it’s not even done yet. Well done.

    1. It’s a little tricky on the corners, but it has some great details. πŸ˜‰ On Sep 25, 2014 12:12 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  3. The Little Quilts book looks great. I love her stuff. Huge pumpkin!

    1. I’ve nevet made a mini quilt before, but all the projects are adorable

  4. The bag looks great! And that pumpkin!!! Wow!

    1. After working with the metallics of the cotton + steel fabrics, other fabrics look a little flat. Thanks for stopping by!

  5. Beautiful projects! Your bag is looking amazing.

