Weekend sewing plans

image

On my sewing table this weekend is a sweet fabric basket for a swap.  there are a couple of ways I find out about swaps; this one was because one of the people I follow on Flickr had posted a mosaic.  I also have joined a couple of groups and watch their discussions for notifications of upcoming swaps.
I find that swaps–in moderation–inspire me and challenge me to improve.   in this case, I made a fabric panel for the side of the basket and it is ok, but not fabulous.

So I made another.  This weekend I’ll quilt up these sweet triangles and cut in half for the two sides of the basket.

image

Whatever your weekend sewing plans, I hope you have a great one! Linking to Fabric Frenzy Friday at Fort Worth Fabric Studio.

Fort Worth Fabric Studio
6 comments

  1. Ohh so pretty, I think it will look awesome

    1. Thanks for the vote of confidence!

      On Fri, Aug 8, 2014 at 3:03 PM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

  2. Good for you! Enjoy. I just cut a hexie slab in half to make a zippered pouch. It was nerve wracking…..

    1. I’m going to have to trim each half to size anyway, so I figured it was just as easy to sew up the whole thing.

  3. Your triangles are so pretty 🙂

    1. It’s so nice when I can get the fabric to match the vision in my head 🙂

