Just because (Sunday Stash)

These shop newsletters are dangerous. 20% off here! New fabric over there! So now that I just bought 10 yards of new fabric from Pink Castle….This was the secret stash box–with the promotion they were running, essentially shipping was free. One think that worried me was if they would be repeats to what I already had stashed, but there is not one that I already had! A couple I’m not sure how I will use…but I’m sure I can figure it out.
pink castle june 23 whole batch
Top from left:
Reminisce by Bonnie Christine for Art Gallery
Tiny Diamonds Yellow, Dear Stella
Birds and the Bees, Tula Pink
Stripe Coral, Salt Air, Cosmo Cricket (Moda)
Bleeding Heart, Chicopee, Denyse Schmidt (Freespirit)
Reliquary, Dowry, Anna Maria Horner (Freespirit)
Boho, Urban Chiks (Moda)
Lotus, Amy Butler (Rowan)
Sidewalks Marbles, October Afternoon (Riley Blake)
Going Up, True Colors, Anna Maria Horner
Bottom, from left:
Sketch, (Timeless Treasures)
Bake Recipes in Green, Bee in my Bonnet (Riley Blake)
Sidewalks Marbles (teal)
Chicopee, Denyse Schmidt
Kiss Dot, Michael Miller
A is for.., MYKT, Windham Fabrics
Daydream, Swirly Girls Design (Michael Miller)
Pearl Bracelets in Grape Jelly (Andover)
Tiny Gingham in tan (Michael Miller)
Faux Bois, Les Amis (Michael Miller)

And then a little fun building bundles.

pink and aqua grouping

pink and aqua grouping

simply sweet grouping

simply sweet grouping


Oh yeah, and then there were those 6 spools of Aurifil from Massdrop…

I do feel good that some of this has been put to use immediately. My daughter claimed the Tula Pink birds and bees for shorts, using the Oliver + S free Sunny Days pattern (finished, but no photo yet).

Today was beautiful, tomorrow looks to be the same, so I am spending more time outside and less at the machine, which is okay by me.

Linking up to the effervescent Molli Sparkles for Sunday Stash.

8 comments

  1. So pretty! All the colours I love

    1. Ya, these fabrics are so bright and cheerful! On Jul 5, 2014 11:25 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  2. The sales notifications can be so tempting! Pink Castle does such a good job of fabric coordination and your new fabrics are lovely.

    1. I have always had good customer service from Pink Castle and it was fun anticipating this bundle! On Jul 6, 2014 1:42 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  3. You scored some lovely fabrics, Lisa! Definitely some good stash builders.
    Boy, oh, boy… I know all about the temptations of those online sales. ;o)

    1. Oh I agree, and I have a couple of WIP which will need binding fabric from one of these. On Jul 6, 2014 2:58 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  4. I know the deals are always hard to pass up, I didn’t cave in to any of the 4th of July deals and I am patting myself on the back, phew, it was a close call. I like the bottom bundle you put together, it looks great.

    1. I could probably make 3 or 4 big quilts from my stash at this point. .. On Jul 6, 2014 3:04 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

