Easy Street progress

Just popping in to say hi!  I’ve been working away on my Easy Street quilt top, and trying not to get distracted by new blocks in the Canadians Quilt {bee} and Sugar Block Club.

Easy Street almost done

I have finished the setting triangles and started sewing the blocks together since this picture, but I need to make the 4 corner triangles too.  I am not planning on adding borders, just the binding.  These are 15″ blocks, so the finished size of the quilt will be about 66″ x 88″. My assistant is quite pleased with her new quilt :).

Do you have any suggestions for quilting?  I want to try this on my domestic sewing machine, so I’m debating some kind of custom quilting around the blocks, or just a simple all-over pattern using a meander with loops and flowers. On my To Do list this week is finishing this top and making the backing

Oh, and by the way, I have been writing this blog for a full year, so thank you all for coming by to visit and keep me company.

Linking up to Sew Cute Tuesday with Alyce at Blossom Heart Quilts and To Do Tuesday at Red’s Needles and Thread.  See you at the Linky parties!

Red's Needles & Threads
9 comments

  1. Sometimes it is hard to focus on a big project and resist the instant gratification of the smaller ones! I really like your quiet palette for this quilt!

    1. It feels good to be getting close to a finish with this quilt!

  2. so stunning, gorgeous colours:-)

  3. jemills56 · ·

    Looks beautiful……congratulations on blogging for one year!

  4. Love your colors! It’s beautiful!

  5. Oh, wow!! It’s beautiful! I am sorry I can’t help with quilting suggestions… I have a hard time figuring that out too.

    Congratulations on your blogiversary!!

  6. This is so gorgeous! You seem a blog pro now! Congratulations!!!

  7. It’s so pretty! So makes me want to finish my quilts. I’ve got a few other things to finish first! Congratulations on one year!

    1. Thanks Sherri! I love sharing my projects through this blog, my visitors help inspire me.

