Quilts! — Finish-A-Long Goals for Q1 2014

The torch has passed from Leanne to Katy to cheer us along our arduous path of finishing up projects before flitting off to start new ones like a bee after a flower. Oh, that’s just me.

I have decided to put all my quilt tops which are in progress on this quarter’s list. Aiding this is my resolution not to start any new quilt-alongs. I won’t get all of these quilted, but my target is to get all of them pieced and two out of the four quilted.

I have a few miscellaneous projects on the go, like bee blocks and pillows, so I promise you (and I) won’t get totally bored in the next 2-1/2 months, but these are plugging up my sewing space and need to get moving.

In order from oldest to newest:
Easy Street twin size (Bonnie Hunter 2012 mystery quilt). Humph, I thought I was farther along than this.
Easy Street 2014
Virtual quilting bee queen size (!) for my nephew (colour scheme aqua, navy, gray, orange). I think I will get the corners made for the blocks I have done to set them on point, then decide if I will go ahead with the 5×6 arrangement or do something different (like insert alternate solid blocks to speed this up. Hmmm, maybe some economy (square in square) blocks…).
Jan 12 status virtual quilting beejan 12 status #2 VQB
Refracted (tutorial by Melissa from Happy Quilting) twin for my niece (colour scheme pink, yellow, gray, aqua). This will make up fast once I start, I resized it slightly so the blocks are 12″ finished, but I can’t do anything else while I’m doing it or I get the order of the pieces mixed up.
Refracted quilt blocks
Broken herringbone (from Molli Sparkles quilt-along in fall 2013). This one is for me–a recycled photo here, but the only difference is that two blocks have sashing.
Auditioning sashing #MSBHQAL

Riley Blake challenge for MQG which HAS to be finished by early February (can you guess what this will be?)
rbmqg side 1 jan12
Come back on the 17th to see what I have made for the Wake up to Kona blog hop and enter a giveaway!

Linking up to Katy at The Littlest Thistle and Sew Cute Tuesday with Alyce at Blossom Heart Quilts, and WIP Wednesday with The Needle and Thread Network (a linky for Canadian makers).
Finish Along 2014Sew Cute Tuesdaytntn

4 comments

  1. Great looking all of your in-progresses, I love your use of color.

    1. *blush* Thanks! I keep trying different color combinations, it’s part of the enjoyment I have of the process.

  2. I love the modern aspect to your quilts, your colour choices are so vibrant! Quilt as you go method on the bottom? I too have many projects to finish and I am in the midst of deciding which one I will finish for January!

  3. I’m guessing the last bit will be quilted 😉

    Good luck with your list!

