Merry Christmas

I hope you are safe and warm, and that you have spent this special day however you choose.  As we finished opening presents, I remembered what my dad used to say every year–“I think we did all right”.

We have had some spectacular weather this past week in Port Hope, but the power outage for us was less than a day, others in town are still without power.  We have 3 broken walnut tree limbs hanging ominously over the backyard, and hoping they fall soon.  I sent my husband out to buy suet blocks to feed the birds while the shed is frozen shut, and all the seed heads covered in a half-inch of ice.

Image

3 comments

  1. Crazy weather… glad to hear all is well with your family! Merry Christmas!

  2. Oh, but that looks cold! Keep well and have a Happy New Year!

  3. I hope everything is back to normal in your place. We still enjoying rather spring weather. Merry Christmas!

