Do you Herringbone?

In case you’ve been under a rock, let me point to to some of the fantastic quilt eye-candy that’s been displayed by that famous quilt-diva, Molli Sparkles.  Using the super Broken Herringbone block tutorial from Play Crafts , Molli has done two fantastic rainbow quilts.

And now we can join in to a quilt-along!
Reds for Broken HerringboneGreens for Broken Herringbone block QAL
 I’ve done two fabric pulls so far, and cut out 2.5″ strips, plus I found this fantabulous gray in my stash for the inner block sashing.  Can you see how utterly perfect it is in a close-up?  That’s right, sparkly butterflies!

 sparkly butterfly fabric

I’ve also been diligently working down some of my long-standing WIP, but I was like a jellyfish and unable to resist the Herringbone quilt-along. Won’t you join us?

EPP pillow, in progress
Linking up to WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced and Fabric Tuesday at Quilt Story.
WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

5 comments

  1. I love that gray sparkly fabric! I’m off to check out the quilt along
    xo jan

    1. I’ll look forward to seeing your blocks!

  2. Gorgeous fabric choice and love the quilt. Its amazing. Thanks for sharing. Stopping by from Quilt Story. Marie

  3. oh well… double *bleep*! This is gorgeous and now I need to join this damn QAL because I have been wanting to try this gorgeous block and ugh….another QAL!!! Darn you for sharing your gorgeous tempting block as well! Ugh!!! I am going to go join now!

    1. Glad I could help you out 🙂 .

