Finish-A-Long Goals for Q3

Did you notice what I accomplished for Q2? Lots, actually, except that none of them were on my FAL list. Oh well, I shall try again for Q3 by resurrecting the same list, plus one.

Status on my list:

First, the Sew Serendipity lunch bucket bag.  This has been sitting around for at least a year, or maybe 18 months.  I added batting to give it some insulation, but it needs more stiffening.  Add interfacing, and stitch it up!–I did get the interfacing on, and the bottom attached to the sides, plus I bought square rings for the handles. No new picture yet.

IMGP6464

Secondly, the Noodlehead 241 tote. Interior zip pocket made, remaining pieces are cut and interfaced.–Zero progress. I bought a new purse, so priority on this one is way down the list.

IMGP6461

Thirdly, English paper pieced pillow cover.  It’s basted, just needs to be quilted and finished.–Also zero.

IMG_20130312_2220421779575565

Bonnie Hunter 2012 mystery quilt, Easy Street.  Still needs some flying geese units, and I only have 3 blocks assembled.  The blocks are 15″ square, and I need 15, plus setting triangles which are also pieced.  Mostly 30’s reproduction fabrics.–I did get two blocks made, only 10 plus the setting triangles to go!

IMGP6374

New goal for Q3 is my Christmas throw, I’m still planning out the quilting pattern but it’s all basted and ready. I think I’ll do a scrappy binding too. I would like to have it done by Oct. 31 at the latest.

IMG_20130312_211850-66671637

Are you linking up this quarter?  Hop over to check out the other participants!

she can quilt

Click on the button to hop over!

4 comments

  1. You can do it Lisa! We’ll encourage each other ; )

    1. Thanks Carla. I may have to set some intermediate goals too.

  2. I made tough goals this quarter too. But I know we can do it!!

    1. It wouldn’t be any fun if the bar was too low 🙂

