Low Volume Contrariness

Low Volume Contrariness

As I was reading my blog list tonight, I clicked onto a post from dear Mollie Sparkles, in Australia, describing his mosaic picks for a contest called Sweet Contrary at Stitched in Color. Rachel and Lark Cottons have teamed up on this one, asking us to select 12 fabrics to exemplify a pairing of warm and cool, like the current weather in northeast US and Canada.

I haven’t shopped at Lark Cottons, but I did find it easy to navigate their site, and was intrigued at the selection of older collections, which seem to be rare at many online shops.
I thought I would put together a low volume bundle, mixing reds with grays and blues. I think this would make a lovely springtime quilt to brighten up our living room, without using a more usual spring palette of pinks and greens.

The contest closes April 29 if you’d like to make up your own bundle.

