Bee Musing

As I became more interested in quilting and reading other blogs over the last year, I decided that I would like to join an online bee.  Well, there is a quilting guild in town, but they meet at the senior’s centre.  Enough said.
I don’t think would call myself a modern quilter, yet modern quilting is not something which is easily defined. So when I saw the Simply Solids bee, organized by Erin at Sew at Home Mummy, open for sign ups, I initially thought I would pass. I saw it again a few days later, and I had a vision immediately of what my block will be (teaser, you’ll see it in a couple of weeks).

Scrappy Trip - March Block

Scrappy Trip – March Block

I’m really enjoying working with the solids. I think any colour combination looks good. I’ve completed two blocks, Converging Corners for Jaclyn at Jaclyn Quilts and Scrappy Trip for M-R at Quilt Matters. I’m really glad I stretched myself out of my comfort zone and jumped in.

4 comments

  1. Nice points! 🙂

    1. As enjoyable as it is, quilting and sewing can be very solitary, so I am loving working in a community effort.

  2. I’m glad you did too! It’s fun to try something new, and your blocks have been great so far. Looking forward to what you come up with for your month.

    1. Thanks Jaclyn!

