Welcome to my blog

I have decided to create my own blog to share my thoughts and sewing creations.  I also plan to include snippets of activities from the local area as I chase after a wonderful 3-year old. 

My husband and I have been married for 8 years, and we live in a wonderful 150-year old house in downtown Port Hope, Ontario, steps from the Ganaraska River.  We renovated most of the house ourselves. I also have an extensive garden so you can expect to see its progress over the spring, summer, and fall.

I work for a power utility as a design engineer, and enjoy sewing and quilting as my leisure pursuit.  I am extremely grateful to the other bloggers who share so much online, and look forward to making my own contributions.

Image

This is a photo of me taken at Acadia National Park, in Bar Harbor, Maine, in 2007.  I seem to usually be behind the camera therefore not in the photos!

Thanks for visiting and I hope to see you again soon!

7 comments

  1. So nice to get to know you a bit better, Lisa. Looking forward to seeing what you share!

    1. Thanks for being my first commenter!

  2. I can’t wait to see photos of your house and garden!

    1. Thanks for visiting, I put in a lot of tulip bulbs last fall so I’m looking forward to it myself!

    2. The only time I planted tulips, the squirrels got most of them. 🙂

  3. I can’t wait to see photos of your garden in the Spring. I have a three-year-old, too.

  4. What a nice first post! Glad you joined the online community!

